

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Football Playoffs First Round Assignments

IOWA FARM BUREAU

Proud Title Sponsor

CLASS A

POD #1

Westwood, Sloan at South O'Brien Akron-Westfield at Ridge View

POD #2

MMCRU at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Gehlen Catholic, LeMars at Alta-Aurelia

POD #3

Manson Northwest Webster at West Hancock, Britt Madrid at St. Edmond, Fort Dodge

POD #4

Grundy Center BYE BCLUW, Conrad at Ogden

POD#5

Saint Ansgar BYE
North Union at West Fork, Sheffield

POD #6

Nashua-Plainfield at South Winneshiek, Calmar Bishop Garrigan, Algona at Lake Mills

POD #7

Starmont at Wapsie Valley, Fairbank North Butler at Newman Catholic, Mason City

POD #8

Edgewood-Colesburg BYE North Linn, Troy Mills at Clayton Ridge, Guttenberg

POD #9

Postville at MFL MarMac
East Buchanan, Winthrop at Bellevue

POD #10

North Cedar, Stanwood at Lisbon Maquoketa Valley, Delhi at North Tama, Traer

POD #11

Lynnville-Sully at Belle Plaine Highland, Riverside at Alburnett

POD #12

Regina, Iowa City BYE
Columbus Community at Wapello

POD#13

Wayne, Corydon at Earlham Nodaway Valley at North Mahaska, New Sharon

POD #14

Sidney at St. Albert, Council Bluffs West Monona, Onawa at Woodbury Central, Moville

POD #15

Tri-Center, Neola at Lawton-Bronson AHSTW, Avoca at Riverside, Oakland

POD #16

Logan-Magnolia BYE IKM-Manning at Southwest Valley

CLASS A PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 16 Second Round: Friday, October 23 Start time: 7 p.m. Tickets: \$6 Class A: 59 teams, 5 first round byes

Pods of 3 teams: Winner plays bye team in second round

Pods of 4 teams: Winners play in second round

Pods redrawn ahead of third round

www.iahsaa.org/football/