

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2020 Football Playoffs First Round Assignments

CLASS 2A

IOWA FARM BUREAU

Proud Title Sponsor

POD #1

Central Lyon/George-Little Rock BYE Sheldon at Unity Christian, Orange City

POD #2

West Lyon, Inwood BYE
MOC-Floyd Valley at Sioux Center

POD #3

Spirit Lake BYE
Clear Lake at Garner-Hayfield-Ventura

POD #4

Okoboji, Milford at Estherville-Lincoln Central Cherokee, Washington at Algona

POD#5

Roland-Story at Independence
Hampton-Dumont/CAL at Iowa Falls-Alden

POD #6

Waukon BYE

New Hampton at Forest City

POD #7

Camanche BYE
Anamosa at Center Point-Urbana

POD #8

Union, LaPorte City at Monticello North Fayette Valley at Crestwood, Cresco **POD #9**

Solon BYE
Oelwein at South Tama County, Tama

POD #10

Vinton-Shellsburg at Mount Vernon West Liberty at Maquoketa

POD #11

Williamsburg BYE
West Burlington/Notre Dame at Davis County, Bloomfield

POD #12

Central Lee, Donnellson at Mid-Prairie, Wellman Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont at Tipton

POD#13

West Marshall, State Center BYE Chariton at Centerville

POD #14

PCM, Monroe BYE Clarke, Osceola at Saydel

POD #15

Atlantic BYE

Des Moines Christian at Albia

POD #16

Red Oak at Greene County Shenandoah at Clarinda

CLASS 2A PLAYOFF INFORMATION

First Round: Friday, October 16 Second Round: Friday, October 23 Start time: 7 p.m. Tickets: \$6 Class 2A: 54 teams, 10 first round byes

Pods of 3 teams: Winner plays bye team in second round

Pods of 4 teams: Winners play in second round

Pods redrawn ahead of third round

www.iahsaa.org/football/