FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

December 7, 2024

Press Contact: BurrowsForSpeaker@gmail.com

Representative Dustin Burrows Secures Votes To Become Speaker

AUSTIN - Today, State Representative Dustin Burrows (R-Lubbock) announced that he has secured the support of a majority of members of the Texas House of Representatives to be the Speaker of the House in the 89th Legislative Session, which convenes in Austin on January 14, 2024. Representative Burrows released the following statement:

"I am deeply honored to have received the written support of a majority of the members of the Texas House of Representatives in the race for Speaker. With the Speaker's race now behind us, it is time for the House to come together and focus on delivering results for the people of Texas. I deeply respect the institution of the House and the responsibility entrusted to its members, and as Speaker, I am committed to upholding the values and integrity of Texas.

To my colleagues in the House, I share your desire to deliver meaningful results for Texans. I am committed to working with each and every one of you, regardless of who you supported in the Speaker's race. Together, we have a unique opportunity to build on our state's past successes to ensure that Texas remains the land of freedom and opportunity for generations to come.

During my time in the House, I have worked closely with both Governor Greg Abbott and Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick. I look forward to doing great things for the people of Texas with them and our House and Senate colleagues.

The Texas House has long prided itself on being the People's House. As Speaker, I remain committed to strengthening our state, protecting our values, and delivering meaningful results for the People of Texas."

So far, 76 members of the Texas House of Representatives have pledged their public support for Representative Burrows. Additional members have pledged their support but wish to remain unlisted at this time. The public list of members supporting Representative Burrows is:

- 1. Representative Rafael Anchía
- 2. Representative Jeff Barry
- 3. Representative Keith Bell
- 4. Representative Diego Bernal
- 5. Representative Salman Bhojani
- 6. Representative Greg Bonnen

- 7. Representative Rhetta Bowers
- 8. Representative Brad Buckley
- 9. Representative John H. Bucy III
- 10. Representative Dustin Burrows
- 11. Representative Angie Chen Button
- 12. Representative Liz Campos

- 13. Representative Terry Canales
- 14. Representative Giovanni Capriglione
- 15. Representative Sheryl Cole
- 16. Representative Philip Cortez
- 17. Representative Charles Cunningham
- 18. Representative Drew Darby
- 19. Representative Jay Dean
- 20. Representative Mano DeAyala
- 21. Representative Harold V. Dutton, Jr.
- 22. Representative Paul Dyson
- 23. Representative Erin Gámez
- 24. Representative Josey Garcia
- 25. Representative Linda Garcia
- 26. Representative Gary Gates
- 27. Representative Stan Gerdes
- 28. Representative Charlie Geren
- 29. Representative Mary González
- 30. Representative R.D. 'Bobby' Guerra
- 31. Representative Ryan Guillen
- 32. Representative Sam Harless
- 33. Representative Cody Harris
- 34. Representative Cole Hefner
- 35. Representative Ana Hernandez
- 36. Representative Cassandra Garcia Hernandez
- 37. Representative Donna Howard
- 38. Representative Lacey Hull
- 39. Representative Todd Hunter
- 40. Representative Ann Johnson
- 41. Representative Ken King
- 42. Representative Stan Kitzman
- 43. Representative Suleman Lalani
- 44. Representative Stan Lambert

- 45. Representative Brooks Landgraf
- 46. Representative Jeff Leach
- 47. Representative Oscar Longoria
- 48. Representative Janie Lopez
- 49. Representative Christian Manuel
- 50. Representative Armando Martinez
- 51. Representative Don McLaughlin, Jr.
- 52. Representative John McQueeney
- 53. Representative Will Metcalf
- 54. Representative Morgan Meyer
- 55. Representative Joe Moody
- 56. Representative Eddie Morales
- 57. Representative Sergio Muñoz, Jr.
- 58. Representative Claudia Ordaz
- 59. Representative Angelia Orr
- 60. Representative Jared Patterson
- 61. Representative Mary Ann Perez
- 62. Representative Vince Perez
- 63. Representative Dade Phelan
- 64. Representative Mihaela Plesa
- 65. Representative Richard Peña Raymond
- 66. Representative Toni Rose
- 67. Representative Jon Rosenthal
- 68. Representative Lauren Simmons
- 69. Representative James Talarico
- 70. Representative Carl Tepper
- 71. Representative Chris Turner
- 72. Representative Gary VanDeaver
- 73. Representative Denise Villalobos
- 74. Representative Armando Walle
- 75. Representative Terry Wilson
- 76. Representative Erin Zwiener

###