

125th Founders' Day Program "125 Years: Celebrating the Legacy, Impacting the Future"

1896-2021



Keynote Speaker

Demar Lamont Roberts, '08

Vice President & Chief Growth Officer First Choice Sales & Marketing Group, Incorporated NAACP National Board of Directors

Distinguished Award Recipients



Distinguished Community Service Award Mrs. Brenda T.

Jamerson, '69



Distinguished Young Alumus Award Mr. Darius S. Leonard, '18



Outstanding Accomplishments & Achievements Dr. LeRov Z.

Zimmerman, '66

Distinguished Alumni Award Class of 1975

Thomas E. Miller Society Inductees



Mr. James E. Clark



Mr. and Mrs. Douglas D. (Debra) Gantt, '84



Dr. LeRov Z. Zimmerman, '66



Mrs. Louise B. Roseboro, '48

2021 Staff Employees of the Year Awards

Dr. Diane Stuckey Bruce

Retention Manager, Academic Affairs Division

Mrs. Kemberly S. Green

Assistant Athletics Director for Development and Community Relations, Athletics Division

Ms. Elizabeth Mosely-Hawkins

Director of Marketina and Communications. 1890 Research and Extension Division

Mr. Franklin L. Pressley

Director of Student Life, Student Affairs Division

Ms. Kay E. Snider

Director of Marketing, President's Division

2021 Quarter Century Club Members

Dr. Kuzman Adzievski

Professor of Mathematics, Department of Computer Science and Mathematics

Dr. Rosetta Dingle

Associate Professor of Music Education, Department of Visual and Performing Arts

Mrs. Jessica Favor

Procurement Director, Office of **Procurement Services**

Mrs. Patricia M. Kearse

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst II, Department of Student Affairs

Mrs. Gwendolyn F. Mitchell Ulmer

Grants Administrator II, Office of Sponsored Programs

Sunday Afternoon, The Seventh of March Two Thousand and Twenty-One at Four O'Clock P.M.

Virtual Ceremony

Faculty and Staff Service Awards

10 YEARS OF SERVICE

Mrs. Latonya S. Johnson

Visiting Professor, Criminal Justice Department

Dr. Nayo Mack Harvin

Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Industrial Technology and Education Program, Industrial Engineering and Technology Department

Mrs. Brenda Daniely Mallory

Administrative Coordinator I, College of Business and Information Systems

Mrs. Tatjana Matthews

Head Softball Coach, Athletics Department

Mrs. Sarah Priester, M. Ed.

Instructor, Department of English and Communications

Dr. Yvonne D. Sims

Associate Professor of English, Department of English and Communication

Mrs. Eugenia Staley

Security Specialist II, Campus Police

Mrs. Brenda L. Howard

Dr. David J. Jamison

Dr. Lakeisha Tucker

Visiting Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences

Administrative Coordinator, Office of the President

Associate Professor of Marketing, Department of Business Administration, College of Business and Information

Administrative Assistant, 1890 Research and Extension

Administrative Assistant II, Speech Pathology and Audiology

20 YEARS OF SERVICE

Mrs. Shondra F. Abraham

Chief of Staff, President's Office

Mrs. Racquel Carter

Fiscal Analyst/Staff Accountant, Controller's Department/

Mrs. Alberta E. Gilmore

Telecom Manager, University Computing and Information Technology Services

Dr. Nasrollah Hamidi

Professor of Chemistry, Department of Biological and Physical Sciences, School of Science, Mathematics, Engineering and Technology

Mr. Timothy E. Harmon

Lab Manager II. Department of Engineering Technology

Mr. Craig A. Harward

Director of Sports Medicine, Athletics Department

Mrs. Elaine B. Henderson

Record Clerk, University Police Department

Ms. Kay E. Snider Director of Marketing, University

Mrs. Helene-Joy H. Jamison

Relations and Marketina

Mrs. Katrina Sherman

Mrs Dionne A Summers

Information Resource Consultant II, University Computing and Information Technology Services

Dr. Louis D. Whitesides

Vice President and Executive Director, 1890 Research and Extension

30 YEARS OF SERVICE

Mrs. Shobha R. Choudhari

Statistician III. 1890 Research

Mrs. Loretha M.W. Garvin

Records Analyst II, Registrar's Office/Veterans Affairs

Mrs. Sandral Jackson

Fiscal Technician I, Controller's Department/Accounts **Payable**

Mrs. Sarah A Kinnev

Application Analyst I, University Computing and Information Technology Services

Mrs. Arah V. Pinson

Coordinator for the PUSH Writing Center/Instructor of English, Department of English and Communications

Mrs. Pecolia J. Snow

Accountant/Fiscal Analyst II, Payroll Department

Mr. Joseph B. Thomas, Jr.

Director, Career Center

40 YEARS OF SERVICE

Dr. Willie J. Black

Assistant Professor, Department of Social Sciences