VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE AND A DEMAND FOR THE IMMEDIATE RESIGNATION OF THE ENTIRE MISS AMERICA BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND PRESIDENT/CEO

We, the undersigned state licensees of the Miss America Organization (MAO), represent all areas of the United States, decades of leadership, and innumerable contributions to the legacy of the Miss America Organization at every level. As dedicated members of our state and local communities who lend our reputations, financial support, and voluntary efforts to facilitate MAO's long and powerful mission of empowering women to stand up and speak out, we find ourselves needing to use our own voices of leadership to express our profound disappointment regarding what, in our view, is the failed leadership of the entire MAO Board of Trustees led by Ms. Gretchen Carlson as its Chair and Ms. Regina Hopper as its President and CEO.

The recent ouster of two duly elected Trustees, followed by the resignations of two elected Miss Americas from the nine-member Board, have underscored our grave concerns regarding the direction in which MAO is headed, its financial viability, and the expected exercise of all duties attendant to each Trustee as required by law. We were promised transparency, competence, and adherence to best practices and good governance. The current Trustees and identified staff member have both individually and collectively failed to deliver on those promises and commitments. In our opinion their leadership has demonstrated that "Miss America 2.0" is simply a new title for the same old tactics of obfuscation and fear-based governance.

THEREFORE, we the undersigned state licensees expressly declare NO CONFIDENCE IN THE ENTIRE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE PRESIDENT/CEO. FURTHER, WE CALL FOR THE IMMEDIATE RESIGNATIONS OF EACH CURRENT MAO BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEMBER AND THE CANCELLATION OF ANY AND ALL CONTRACTS WITH THE CEO IDENTIFIED HEREIN.

STATE LICENSEES

Nan Teninbaum on behalf of the Miss Alabama Pageant, Inc. Margo Fliss on behalf of the Miss Alaska Scholarship Foundation Suzi Doland on behalf of the Miss Colorado Scholarship program, Inc Nakiya Troth on behalf of the Miss Connecticut Scholarship Organization Tricia Lloyd Morrin on behalf of the Miss District of Columbia Scholarship Organization, Inc. Keith Williams Chairman of the Board & Acting Executive Director on behalf of the Miss Florida Scholarship Pageant, Inc. Mansfield Bias, Jr. on behalf of the Miss Georgia Program Corporation Doug Brehm and Lisa Perez Miller on behalf of the Miss Kansas Pageant Inc. Dewana Little on behalf of the Miss Louisiana Organization W. David Blackledge on behalf of the Miss Mississippi Corporation Jan Holden on behalf of the Miss Montana Scholarship Program Sally Johnston on behalf of the Miss New Jersey Education Foundation Art Hunsinger and Linda Carbo on behalf of the Miss New York Organization, Inc. Teri Leeper Taylor on behalf of the Miss Oregon Scholarship Program, Inc. Chet Welch on behalf of the Miss Pennsylvania Scholarship Organization, Inc. Debi D'Iorio on behalf of the Miss Rhode Island Scholarship Program, Inc. Jane Alderson on behalf of the Miss Tennessee Scholarship Pageant, Inc. Jean Hatch on behalf of the Miss Utah Organization Harlen Gudger on behalf of the Miss Virginia Organization Peggy Miller on behalf of the Miss Washington Scholarship Organization Leah Summers on behalf of the Miss West Virginia Scholarship Organization, Inc. Jeanne Schmal on behalf of the Miss Wisconsin Pageant, Inc.