## STANDING COMMITTEES - 2020 NOTE: 1st person, Chairman; <u>Vice Chair to be determined by Committee Chair</u>

- 1. BUDGET GERAGHTY, Conover, Diamond, Dickinson, Frasier, McDevitt, Seeber, Strough and Wild
- 2. COUNTY FACILITIES (*including Airport and Buildings & Grounds*) <u>BEATY</u>, Bruno, Diamond, Dickinson, Hogan, Magowan and Seeber
- 3. CRIMINAL JUSTICE (*including Offices of District Attorney, Probation, Public Defender, Assigned Counsel and Courts*) <u>SEEBER</u>, Beaty, Diamond, Driscoll, Leggett, McDevitt and Shepler
- 4. ECONOMIC GROWTH & DEVELOPMENT AND HIGHER EDUCATION (*including Planning & Economic Development, Employment & Training Administration, SUNY Adirondack*) <u>WILD</u>, Braymer, Conover, Hogan, Leggett, Magowan, McDevitt, Seeber and Strough
- 5. ENVIRONMENTAL CONCERNS & REAL PROPERTY TAX SERVICES <u>BRAYMER</u>, Beaty, Dickinson, Hogan, Merlino, Simpson and Strough
- 6. **EXTENSION SERVICE** <u>HOGAN</u>, Bruno, Diamond, Driscoll, Shepler, Simpson and Wild
- 7. **FINANCE** (*including County Treasurer*) <u>FRASIER</u>, Beaty, Braymer, Conover, Geraghty, McDevitt, Merlino, Simpson and Strough
- 8. **HEALTH SERVICES** (*including Mental Health, Office for the Aging and Public Health*) <u>McDEVITT</u>, Beaty, Bruno, Conover, Frasier, Magowan and Shepler
- 9. HUMAN SERVICES (*including Department of Social Services, Countryside Adult Home, Youth Programs and Veterans'* Services) - DRISCOLL, Bruno, Frasier, Hogan, Magowan, McDevitt and Shepler
- 10. LEGISLATIVE AND RULES STROUGH, Beaty, Braymer, Conover, Diamond, Driscoll, Leggett, Seeber and Simpson
- 11. **OCCUPANCY TAX COORDINATION -** <u>DICKINSON</u>, Beaty, Braymer, Bruno, Geraghty, Leggett, Merlino, Seeber and Strough
- 12. PERSONNEL & ADMINISTRATION (including Civil Service, Human Resources, Clerk of the Board, County Administrator [includes Mail Room and Print Shop] and County Attorney) <u>SIMPSON</u>, Braymer, Conover, Driscoll, Frasier, Geraghty, Magowan, McDevitt and Wild
- 13. **PUBLIC SAFETY**(*including Fire Prevention & Building Codes, Office of Emergency Services, Sheriff & Communications*) <u>LEGGETT</u>, Braymer, Diamond, Merlino, Seeber, Shepler and Simpson
- 14. **PUBLIC WORKS** (*including DPW, Parks, Recreation & Railroad, Warren County Sewer, Solid Waste & Recycling*) <u>CONOVER</u>, Braymer, Bruno, Hogan, Leggett, Magowan, Shepler, Strough and Wild
- 15. SHARED SERVICES <u>BEATY</u>, Diamond, Dickinson, Frasier, Merlino, Seeber, Simpson
- 16. SUPPORT SERVICES (including Auditor, Board of Elections, County Clerk/DMV, Information Technology, Purchasing, Self-Insurance and Weights & Measures) - MAGOWAN, Bruno, Driscoll, Hogan, Leggett, Shepler and Wild
- 17. TOURISM MERLINO, Dickinson, Driscoll, Frasier, Hogan, Strough and Wild

## **SPECIAL COMMITTEES - 2020**

- 1. EMS (*Emergency Medical Services*) <u>GERAGHTY</u>, Conover, Dickinson, Hogan, Leggett, Shepler and Simpson
- 2. PARK OPERATIONS & MANAGEMENT (O&M) COMMITTEE <u>MERLINO</u>, Dickinson, Frasier, Strough -Alternate County Member: Hogan (*the Village of Lake George Mayor and Superintendent of Public Works also serve as voting members*)