## ELECTION NOTICE EARLY / ABSENTEE VOTING STATE GENERAL, ATHENS CITY, CALHOUN CITY, ETOWAH CITY AND NIOTA CITY ELECTIONS NOVEMBER 4, 2014

The McMinn County Election Commission will be open for early voting for any eligible voter to cast a ballot by personal appearance at the Election Commission Office located in the Courthouse Annex at 5 South Hill St, Suite B as follows:

October 15 thru October 30

## october 10 tilla october 50

Office hours for early voting are:

8:30 am to 4:00 pm Monday-Thursday
8:30 am to 6:00 pm Friday
8:30 am to 12 noon Saturday

Registered voters who will be unable to go to their polling place on Election Day may vote by one of the following methods:

## 1. Voting By Personal Appearance

Beginning Wednesday, October 15, a voter desiring to vote by personal appearance shall go to the Election Commission Office, sign an application to vote, and cast their vote on a voting machine. The last day to vote by personal appearance is Thursday, October 30. **State law requires the voter to have a federal photo id or a photo id issued by the state of Tennessee.** 

In order to vote absentee by mail, a voter must meet certain legal qualifications. A voter desiring to vote absentee by mail, shall in writing over their signature, either in person at the Election Commission Office or by mail, request an application for an absentee ballot. The request can serve as an application for ballot if it contains the following: name, address of residence, date of birth, social

## 2. Voting By Mail

security number, address to mail the ballot to, the election(s) the voter wishes to vote in, the reason the voter wishes to vote absentee, and the voter's signature. Last day to request and process an absentee ballot is October 28.

For additional information about early voting, please contact the McMinn County Election Commis-

For additional information about early voting, please contact the McMinn County Election Commission at 745-0843.

McMinn County Election Commission
Amber Robinson, chairman
Bobby Goodman, secretary
Becky Riley, member
Todd Watson, member
Brenda Ratledge, member
Kris Williams, McMinn County Administrator of Elections