2013 DIVISION 1 ALL SECTION 5 FOOTBALL HONORS



BOULDER CREEK

Player of the Year Luke Quinn, Horizon - Senior

First Team Offense

Running Backs Matt Kautzman, Boulder Creek - Senior Josh Hoekstra, Pinnacle - Senior

Quarterback Brian Lewerke, Pinnacle - Junior

Wide Receivers

Daniel Galindo, Pinnacle - Senior Jason McLaurin, Horizon - Senior Bryant O'Georgia, North Canyon - Senior Daniel Johnson, Boulder Creek - Senior

Center Brad Jacobs, Boulder Creek - Senior

Offensive Lineman

Jake Grant, Horizon – Junior Ryan DeLung, Mt. Ridge – Junior Ben Moore, Boulder Creek – Sophomore Austin Stumberg, Pinnacle – Senior

First Team Specials

Kicker – Danny McAtamney, Horizon - Senior

Punter – Ben Sweet, Pinnacle - Senior

Snapper – Nicholas Maxie, Pinnacle – Junior

Returner – Bryant O'Georgia, North Canyon - SR

Coach of the Year

Dana Zupke - Pinnacle





O'CONNOR

Offensive Player of the Year Dalton Sneed, Horizon – Junior

Second Team Offense

Running Backs Onuche Okwoli, North Canyon - Senior Zach Miiler, Mt. Ridge - Senior

Quarterback Gunther Johnson, Boulder Creek - Sophomore

Wide Receivers

Mason Hatton, Pinnacle - Senior Spencer Marciniak, Horizon – Senior Shawn Doucette, Mt. Ridge - Senior Tysen Covington, O'Connor - Senior

Center Shawn Callaway, O'Connor - Junior

Offensive Lineman

Jack Landry, Horizon – Senior Jamison Pruitt, O'Connor - Junior Austin Schaefer, Pinnacle - Senior Jake Wilson, Pinnacle - Senior

Second Team Specials

Kicker – Logan Besore, Mt. Ridge - Junior
Punter – Dexter Horvath, Mt. Ridge – Senior
Snapper – Turner Bernard, Mt. Ridge - Soph
Returner – Tyler Townsley, Pinnacle - Senior





HORIZON

Defensive Player of the Year Cole Neubauer, Pinnacle – Senior

First Team Defense

Secondary

Cules Rose, Pinnacle – Junior Ryan Parenteau, Boulder Creek - Junior Mason Hatton, Pinnacle - Senior John Ibe Okwoli, North Canyon - Sophomore

Defensive Lineman

Nathan Eldridge, Boulder Creek – Junior Nick Pagofie, Horizon – Junior Lincoln Kestner, Boulder creek – Senior Jake Skadeland, Mt. Ridge - Junior

Linebackers

Cole Finocchiaro, Horizon – Junior Jro Byrd, Boulder Creek – Senior Jake Culley, Pinnacle – Senior Billy McEowen, Mt. Ridge - Junior

Honorable Mention

Boulder Creek Jordan Erickson, DL – SR Blake Dawson, RB – JR Nick Bedatsky, WR - SR

Pinnacle

Jacob Krupp, DB – SR Justin Mandrola, LB – SO James Mandrola, LB - SR

North Canyon

Chance Simpson, DL – JR Gage Raskel, OL – SR Connor Roberts, WR - SO



MOUNTAIN RIDGE

Lineman of the Year Trevor Colceri, Pinnacle - Senior

Second Team Defense

Secondary

Oscar Mills, O'Connor - Junior Marcus Moore, Mt. Ridge - Senior Trevor Haney, Boulder Creek - Senior Spencer Marciniak, Horizon - Senior

Defensive Lineman

Logan Vanderleest, Mt. Ridge - Junior Preston Poisall, O'Connor - Senior AJ Johns, Pinnacle – Senior Josh Gagnon, Boulder Creek - Senior

Linebackers

Onuche Okwoli, North Canyon – Senior Isaiah Birkel, Boulder Creek – Senior Jonathan Nolan, Horizon – Junior Chris Davis, O'Coonor - Junior

Honorable Mention

O'Connor Lawrence Alvarez, DL – SR Hayden Bigelow, OL - SR

Bailin Markridge, QB - SO

Mountain Ridge

Logan Knott, RB – SR Brandon Fox, DB – SR Zeke Hernandez, LB - SR

Horizon

Hayden Fox, OL – JR David Velasquez, DB –SR Ali Baiz, OL - SR